Skip to main content
Our licensing board exists to regulate medicine and surgery of the foot and ankle for the benefit and protection of the people of North Carolina. We are a resource for patients and medical professionals alike.
CME Approval Process
Request for Materials
Individual License Renewals are due June 30, 2023. Renewal applications are being mailed this week. You may being making renewal payments online now. If you need any of the blank forms, please find them
. For further information, please contact
LATE FEES will be assessed beginning August 1, 2023 as follows: August $50 (includes late fee for July retroactively & August); September $75; October $100; November $125; December $150
January 1, 2024 - License Revocations You may also refer to the License Renewal
North Carolina state law requires
General Statutes of North Carolina, Article 12A Chapter 90 section 202.10
that all licensed podiatrists in the state of North Carolina must, on or before the first day of July of each year, apply for license renewal. Any license granted by the Board shall be considered non-renewed if the holder fails to secure the renewal within a period of 30 days after the first day of July of each year.
A podiatrist is allowed to practice with a non-renewed or delinquent license for a six-month period (until January 1), following the July 1 deadline.
Any podiatrist who fails to meet this January 1 deadline must appear before the Board and take a new examination before being allowed to practice podiatry in the State of North Carolina.